Aaaack! I’ve Ripped My Pants…

Patch

Ok, I know it’s been a while since I last posted, but school started with a vengeance… sort of like Die Hard with a Vengeance… but without all the blood.

Anyhoo, daylight savings has allowed me to start getting up anywhere from 2-5 in the morning now…..I’m comatose and drooling by 7pm, but whatevs right??
So, I find myself with actual Time to Blog! **Insert shocked emoji of your choice here**

Okay, back to my Randomness for the day…this time in the form of a Random Plea for Help…Sort of an Opposite of Self Help…Other Help maybe?…Hmmm..
Whatever.

I am low on jeans right now…I’m also low on funds to buy new jeans, so therefore I must keep the jeans I own from falling apart…….somehow.

Just a side note: I am a TERRIBLE seamstress, I have no sewing machine…it would probably self destruct or throw itself out a window…I am a lame duck when it comes to needles and thread………..Just needed to get that out there right away. 🙂

Okay, Random Question of the Day…..Where is it okeydokey to patch jeans and where is it NOT okay and possibly Socially Awkward to patch jeans?

Here’s the Sitch:
I am currently overweight…I know, this is not Dr. Phil or Oprah…
So of course the places that my jeans are ishing is not in a “cute” place like on my calf, above the knee, or even on my thigh….of course it’s more like on the inside leg… sort of in the saddle region.

Sooooo, I need input here people…is that an Okay area to place a patch?…well, 2 patches…or is it time to just give up and send my jeans to the big trash can in the kitchen!

Thanks for any help and may your jeans stay together in all the right places.

TTFN,
The Blue Moon Thinker 🙂

Leave a Reply

