To Blog or Not to Blog, that is the Question…

Why

I read an interesting blog post about supporting your following.

The blogger shared about how they wanted a larger following but as their following grew they were losing touch with their original reason for getting said following.

So this got me on board the Random Train of Thought (which of course was barreling down a completely different track)…

Why do I Blog?

Well, that was simple, I thought.  The original reason I started blogging was for followers and to create a platform like all the biggie wiggie writers and writing agents talk about all of the time.

But as I blogged more and more, I realized that blogging really seems to help keep my imagination in peak form and gives all of my ADD thoughts a place to play.

I get all my weirdo Random Thinking out on my blogs and then when I get together with my Writing Posse on Thursday nights…Scribes Oasis…(More on them in a later post)…I can actually concentrate and just Write!

Sort of like when I’m listening to something important, you know like the pastor’s sermon, a really cool writer’s workshop, or a homeschooling convention workshop, I always have something totally Random and usually Estupido pop into my brain.  Like what I need to accomplish when I get home or what do we need for groceries or When is the second half of Dragons: Race to the Edge coming out!  When all those dumb things pop into my brain I start writing them down on a coolio list.

Once I get them all out of my head and down on paper or Ipod…whichever is most convenient at the time… I can focus on listening instead of having all of those wackadoodle thoughts floating around in my brain.

So for me, Blogging acts the same way.  I can get all the Random Things out of my head, on my Random Thoughts Blog.  Keep my imagination running on all cylinders by writing on my Random Stories Blog.  And write about all things Homeschool on my Random Homeschooling Blog.

I get to keep my imagination in peak form aaaaand get all the Randomness out of my head in time for my Scribes Night!!

Thank you WordPress for saving my writing from my Random ADD Brain. Lol 😉

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker/Random Homeschooler 🙂

P.S.-

For those of you that do, why do happy bloggers out there in internet land blog?  Drop me a line or two in the comment box.  Happy Bloggin’ 😀

2 thoughts on “To Blog or Not to Blog, that is the Question…

    • Ahhhhhhh, it is refreshing to meet a fellow blogger using their blog for creativity’s sake. 😀
      I enjoy reading all of your Haikus…Hmmm, what’s the plural of Haiku…Anyhoo, your poems always inspire me to draw and paint! 🙂 Thank you for sharing your creativity with all of us in internet land.
      Happy Blogging and Haiku-ing….I think I’m just makin up words now. lol ;D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

