Facebook, Twitter, and Other Random Topics…

random thought of the day

Query for all you guys and gals out there in internet land.

Query #1….That is a number sign, not a hashtag.  😉

What is the good and/or purpose of Facebook?

I am currently not on Facebook and whenever I ask people if I should make the jump and Facepalm…I mean book.  I get a wayyyy diff answer from every person.  So, I am not sure what to do.

I finally cut out time specifically just to blog…I blog to keep my mind fresh and my imagination sparkly clean (like brushing your teeth, without the toothpaste and floss…hmmm…never mind)

Let’s not even mention the …Pinterest…word… last I checked I was up to 12,600 something pins….yes, people I have a Pinning problem…I’m forming a group, we pin about our problems…you know, hair of the dog that bit ya kinda thing. 😀

I also have a Massive Netflix Binge-watching Ish aaaaand Youtube is not too far behind.

One thing all of the people I talked to about Facebook had in common was that they all said it was Highly addictive.  Considering how many Ishes I have already in that department, this ADD is good for me gal, does Not want to add anymore weight to the addiction side of the scale.

Also, I must say that I’m prob a doofus for admitting this, but I really don’t get the  whole Twitter thing.  I’m not sure how it works, or if I’d feel guilt for bugging everyone with my tweets.  At least the blogs ya’ll can Choose to look at them if you wish to and/or need a good laugh at someone else’s expense.  But with Twitter, I feel as if I’d be Forcing my Randomness on everyone….Not that kinda force, although nice if you went there. Lol

….May the Tweets be with you!  Use the Tweets Luke, use the Tweets!  Oy and Lol

So, anyone out there use Twitter or Facebook?  Or as my hubby calls them Twitface. 😉

If you have any insights to share or just a Random Star Wars line… drop a comment off in the inbox.

Laters,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Facebook, Twitter, and Other Random Topics…

  1. First – if you’ve managed to stay off FB this long, then just stay off. It is highly addictive, you are right! Lol!! And as for the other: “In my experience there is no such thing as luck.” – Obi-Wan Kenobi. There ya go – you got both! 🙂

    Like

    • Okay, first of all, I’m such a dweeb it took me like 2 whole minutes just to figure out what FB was…LOL
      I think I will heed the warning for now and just stay off everything until I actually need to for marketing sake. ;D Of course, with my ADD brain, I’ll probably forget all about this post in 6 months and write a post about it again. Oy
      Lastly, I found 3 wayyy awesome quotes that I must share:
      C-3PO~ “R2-D2, you know better than to trust a strange computer!”
      Vader pointing in Boba’s face~ “I want them alive — no disintegrations!”
      Han to Chewie~ “Keep your distance, Chewie, but don’t, y’know, look like you’re keeping your distance.” (Grumbled questioning bark.) “…I don’t know. Fly casual.”
      *Insert Star Wars theme of your choice…here* 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

