Shovels, Shovels, Everywhere…Not!

shovel

Okay, so we are preparing for snowmageddon here in Pa or so everyone says. Ve shall Zee vat happenz… Lol

But either way, our snow shovels have seen better days, like they needed to be taken out back and put out of their misery a loooong time ago. Literally, our one shovel we got back in the snowmageddon of ’96. We had to walk thru the 5 foot snow drifts to a general store in our town to buy a shovel cause we didn’t own any. So, I am making the Extremely hard decision that it is Finally time to put our old shovel down the garbage hole.

We had a small service for the shovel and drove off to Walmart. We walked through the doors and were immediately inundated with all things snow related. Sidewalk salt? They had it by the bucketful. Hats, gloves, scarfs? There was a bin that covered that. Ice scrapers, windshield wiper fluid? Pallets full.

Of course there had to be a Ton of shovels riiiiiiight? Wrong.

No shovels. Anywhere.

I asked a sales associate if they could point me in the direction of the shovels. She pointed me to lawn and garden, explaining that if there were any left they were outside to the right as soon as you get through the door. But she warned me that the last time she checked there were only 2 left. What????

So, we turned the corner and low and behold there were NO shovels left!!!! Ok, I take that back, there Were 2.

There hanging in their spot were 2 tiny kids shovels. Yup, that’s just what I need to shovel out from Snowmageddon!! Riiiiiight! Not!

So, here I sit without a shovel.

A shovel, a shovel, my kingdom for a shovel!

TTFN,
The BluemoonThinker 🙂

P.S.- Update on the shovel sitch: I found a shovel at Kmart. They had a bazillion shovels!! They cost an arm and a leg, but now at least I can shovel our driveway with my incredibly expensive Shovel of Awesomeness!!!
Are ya’ll ready for the impending snow? Drop me a line or two as usual in the box.

4 thoughts on “Shovels, Shovels, Everywhere…Not!

  1. The hardware store my oldest works at had snow shovels last night when he worked but he says you’ll want to go soon because they are going like hotcakes! Maybe call before you go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

