The Great Snow-tastrophe of 2016

Snow much Snow!!

Wowsers! We definitely got hit with some serious snowage.

I got some crazy pictures of the Blizzardage.

11 am Saturday-

snow11am

4pm Saturday-

snow4pm

That is soooome snow!

Because I was stuck inside…obviously… I ended up doing some studying for one of the book series I’m writing.
…More on that in another post…

Aaaaand I finally figured out the type of medium I want to use for my illustrations. Yay!!! Course, there’s only one prob, I actually haven’t used any of the art mediums I want to use.  So now I just have to figure out if I can do it. Lol

I also decided it was high time to pick up the previously mentioned book series, finish my edits, and send it off to my wonderful editor friend who helps me with my grammatical challenges….I have a lot of those.  :/
She probably cringes every time she reads any of my blogs…..Sorry Wooly Gal, I’m really Not trying to make you go nutsy cuckoo.  😮  🙂

I also spent time Attempting… of course every time I sat down, I was pulled away to do something else…to write some blog posts for next week. I really want to try and do one blog post Mon-Fri for my Thoughts and Stories blogs….we’ll see how long I can keep the pace up and not go cray.  😀

As per usual, I also did a ton of boring stuff like cooking, dishes, laundry, and cleaning. Bleh!!

But, all in all it was a nice and relaxing weekend. Thank you Snow-partay of 2016 you rocked! 😀

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.-
For those of you in internet land who were trapped by the Snow-tastrophe of 2016, what did you do while you were shut in and cut off from the world?
Leave a comment or two in the box.

Happy Dig Out Monday!! 😀

4 thoughts on “The Great Snow-tastrophe of 2016

  1. So you HAD to mention me in the middle of a comma splice! 😉
    For my time shut in for Snowtastrophe, I actually crossed my backyard in the thigh-high snow to my store and priced MANY boxes of books. I did it till my fingers were too numb from cold to work the pricing gun, because I didn’t want to turn on the heat. Then I crossed Siberia home again and made hot chocolate. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Wait! Comma Splice! What? Where? I see No commas just dot, dot, dots. Clearly they are Not the same….wait, are they? Ack! Even my grammatical errors have errors! 😮
      Ok, my grammar rant is over. Lol 😉 😀

      You should Totally turn Your Shut in Snow-tastrophe story into an Epic Tale!!!
      Sooo has All of the earmarks. 😀
      And Mmmmmm, hot chocolate. 🙂
      Pricing gun smoking from preps for quarter sale at PACE??? Hmmmmmmmmmm? 😉

      Like

  2. I did absolutely nothing. Actually that’s a lie, I did stuff, just not what I wanted to do. I cleaned, baked, watched Anne of Green Gables. What I really wanted to do was hunker down and write but my brain wouldn’t let me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anne of Green Gables!!!
      Ya got me at Anne of Green Gables girlfriend. 😀
      My brain and my peeps wouldn’t let me write either. 😉
      After the large backhoe came and dug out our road, the neighbors all helped us clear out the massive wall o’ snow that the aforementioned backhoe gifted us.
      Aaaaand of course the hubster just had to start a lets all climb the 2 story snow pile in the cul de sac trend. Thank you Biggest Kid in the world! Oy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

