Another Random Day in the Life of Me…

Well I did my good renter deed of the day. 🙂
The hubby and I have an agreement that we try our best to treat the rentals that we live in like we would want them to be treated if we were renting them. We aren’t Always perfect, but we try our best.

So, in light of the Snow-tastrophe of 2016, we needed to make sure that our downspouts are cleared so that the water can drain properly.
This sounds like no problem, but the snow is up to my thighs and I’m short anyhoo, so it’s a challenge to trek around in the ocean of white stuff outside.

Here’s me prepping to go out… I decided I would borrow Randomkid oldest’s muck boots…they’re just a teensy bit too big. 😉

muck snow boots

But, my feet didn’t get wet and they go practically up to my knees, so I didn’t get soaking wet.
Thank you Walmart muck boots…who knew you would be so practical. 😀

Dripping downspout

There you go. Looks clear and free flowing to me….well, drippy at least. Lol

Our borough is also asking residents to clear their storm drains in preparation for rain next week and of course melt off, but that’s not gonna happen for us anytime soon. No amount of shoveling is going to help, because our storm drain is somewhere under all that…

Snow pile

I’m pretty sure in the general area under the red arrow…I think. Lol

Well, there you have it. Just another day in the life of me.
Random is as Random does, I suppose. 🙂

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- How’s cleanup going for those of you out there in internet land who were affected by the Snow-tastrophe of 2016? Drop me a line in the box.

Happy Snowtastical Landscaping! 😀

One thought on “Another Random Day in the Life of Me…

  1. Pingback: Open Award – Psychochromatic Redemption

Leave a Reply

