Buttons, Badges, and Icons Oh My…

So I am relatively new to this whole blogger thing…..I see on other blog peeps sites all these various buttons, badges, icons, etc..

Just what are all these stinking buttons and what do they all do. 😮
From my observations, I’m pretty sure they do random things…..that’s cool. I like random things.
I even visited a blog recently that had a page on it just for buttons, badges, icons, awards. 😮 and whoa 🙂
I’d love to say I understand it all, but sadly I don’t.

Note to Self:
Doggone it Woman, Pull out that blogging book you bought and get down to some serious reading. 😉

I do participate in Haiku Horizons and thankfully they explained how to insert their little button onto my post. Thank you Haiku Horizons for making that experience pretty much effortless, now all I do is just copy and paste week to week from my old Haiku Hullabaloo…easy peasy. 🙂

Now on to more Button-ee type convos.
I was chatting with a fellow bloggie friend and one bunny trail led to another and bam we were discussing the whole To be a no awards blog or Not to be a no awards blog deliberation….I didn’t even know there was such a thing. 😮

I don’t understand too much about the Awarding thing….and quite honestly unless there is an award for Worst Grammatical Usages on a Blog, Most Random Drivel Written About, or Excessive Use of Lols, Winky, and Shocked Smilies….. I don’t think I have any Awards in my blogologin future. 😉
Buuut my bloggie friend had recently been nominated for some type of award…I don’t remember the name….So we started looking up more info on it….which by the way, it is hard to find out info about some of this stuff.
So anyhow, we were discussing this particular award and we both said to each other at the same time, it sounds like a chain letter…… Jinx you owe me a soda! Ha!!

Aaaaanyhoo, when I was surfin around various sites, I stumbled on a couple of blogs with a little icon on their page that said something to the gist of Award Free Blog..blah, blah, blah, ditty, doodah. 😀
Naturally, I thought….  What a novel idea? So, I created my own…cause I blogalog to keep my creative juices flowin’ and cause I like talkin’ to ya’ll….not to be awarded anything.  😉  😀

But now I have No clue how to put it on my blog.

It Figures. Lol

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Any of you out there in Blog land know anything about buttons, badges, icons or awards?  Leave me a line or 2 in the box. 🙂

By the way, this is my little badge, icon, button, whatever the heck it’s called….cause at least I know how to post it In my blog…. I think.  Oy

newtag

….Of course, I’m still workin’ on it. 😉

Happy Bloggin’ 😀

4 thoughts on “Buttons, Badges, and Icons Oh My…

Leave a Reply

