Me and My Crazy Obsessions

Did you ever have a moment when one of your interesting past times earned you the raised eyebrow from bystanders?

I have those moments often, but I usually don’t pay much attention to them. Of course today was a bit different.

I met my fellow Out of the Box moms… that’s our little homeschool group… at our local café.

Anyhoo, one of my friends bought a hot cocoa and as soon as I saw the cup I just knew I Had to get a picture of it. She was just about to take a sip when I yelled out wait! I need to get a picture of your awesome mug of cocoa!
She was cool with it, she’s seen my strange behaviors before. Lol

So I jaunted on over to her side of the table and started taking pics of the mug, turning it, trying to get the right angle and light. Suddenly the waitress came up behind us bringing our order. She was looking at me with a squirrely eye…you know the look… but I can’t help myself! When I see a cool thing to take a pic of, I have to stop and snap a picture.
Of course I have a lot of Crazy Obsessions. Lol

If I have a good idea for writing then I have to stop what I’m doing and jot it down or record it if I’m driving. 😀
My Randomkiddos and hubby are pretty used to my little moments by now. But it is funny when I’m with a friend and I’m like, Oooooo, Hold that thought! I gotta write that down! Or I need to just jot down a quick sketch of something or I yell out wait! Did you see that!! I Have to get a pic of that!!  And they just look at me with a weird look as if to say, wait, right now? Uhhhhh, okay then. Lol

That’s what happened tonight, I was getting ready for bed and I remembered the waitress at the café this morning and thought…Me and my Crazy Obsessions. So, Voila, I had to go and write it down quick before I forgot what I wanted to say. Just me and my Crazy Obsessions. Lol 😉

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Do any of you peeps out there in internet land have any Crazy Obsessions that get you the squirrely eye? Leave me a comment or 3 in the box.

P.P.S.- Here’s that pic from the cafe. 😀

cocoa moo

I know weird right? 😀

Oh, well.  Happy Obsessing! 😀

2 thoughts on “Me and My Crazy Obsessions

Leave a Reply

