Sleep or rather Sleep-less-ness…

random thought of the day

I’ve been having a ton of trouble sleeping lately. I wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get back to sleep.
I thought maybe I was dealing with insomnia, so I decided to look it up…

Insomnia:
The perception or complaint of inadequate or poor-quality sleep due to a number of factors, such as difficulty falling asleep, waking up frequently during the night with difficulty returning to sleep, waking up too early in the morning, or unrefreshing sleep…

…Yup that is most definitely me.

Soooo, what do I do when I can’t sleep?
I get up and write….which probably doesn’t help me to go back to sleep, but whatevs. 🙂

Some of my best stuff comes to me late at night when I’m sleep deprived… Not sure why, but again with the whatevs. 🙂

So here I am at Dark-Thirty in the morning and typing away on the computer. I wouldn’t say this is my best stuff, but I just got up 10 minutes ago. 😉
I decided to take advantage of my sleeplessness and blog about it. Lol

Here’s to restful sleep and sooooooon…..Zzzzzzzzz.
Nope, just kiddin’. I’m still awake 😉

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Is someone out there in internet land also awake at Dark-Thirty in the morning? Anyone relate to my sleepless debacle and what do ya’ll do when you can’t sleep? Leave me a line or 16 in the box below.
…..Ooooo sleep deprived number typo….you know what? I’m gonna leave it that way, it looks good.

Happy Awakeness! 😀

2 thoughts on “Sleep or rather Sleep-less-ness…

  1. I am a lifelong insomniac. I remember as a kid going to sleepovers. I would sit there and just watch everyone sleep, wondering how they did it. How do you just lay down and go to sleep? It has always been a battle for me. Recently I have tried melatonin. The Dr. recommended it after I had gone 3 days without sleep. It did help.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

