Binge-……Reading

My Binge-ing issues have gotten wayyy out of control now.

I was at the library today and for the third time in a week I’ve gone over my 100 book limit.

Again, have I mentioned how rockin’ the library is? Aaaaand have you hugged your local librarian yet? …Super heroes of the book world, ya know. πŸ˜‰

I’ve read 6 books in the last four hours and boy is my brain tired. LolΒ  Just kidding, I could read a ton more. πŸ˜€

My favorite book of the night so far?

Here Lies the Librarian by Richard Peck

A quick excerpt~

Electra Dietz
1851-1912
Shh
Here Lies the Librarian
After Years of Service,
Tried and True,
Heaven Stamped Herβ€”
Overdue

My second favorite book of the night?

The Odds of Getting Even by Sheila Turnage

I Love her other two books in the series. They are soooo funny.

Well, while my hubby binge watches Agents of Smash on Netflix, I am starting another book. Lol
So, off I go a reading.

Have an adventure filled evening. πŸ˜€

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker πŸ™‚

P.S.- Anyone reading a coolio book right now? Leave me a title or two in the comments. I’m always ready for a knew book or five to read. πŸ˜€
Happy Reading. πŸ™‚

 

 

7 thoughts on “Binge-……Reading

    • I totally get you.
      I was doing research for a book I’m attempting to write in a particular genre.
      I literally started and stopped 15 books straight before I could finish one through. 😦
      I’m not big on most books for adults. Sad but true. 😐
      I enjoy a good classic now and again, but you will mostly find me sitting on the floor in front of the Junior Fiction section of the library. πŸ€“
      I have the excuse that I’m proof reading for my youngest Randomkid. Not sure how I’ll cover for it when he graduates.
      I’m proof reading for my future grandchildren? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sure! Excuses are plenty. Or you can say you’re documenting on YA/Junior fiction for an important paper you have to write for NY Times :). It’s not like people will question further more… even though, some might do:).
        I love YA fiction and just finished “Finding Audrey” by Sophie Kinsella and it was quite interesting πŸ™‚

        Like

        • Lols and Rofls!!!! πŸ˜„
          Oh, all my friends are gonna read that comment and say,
          “Oh, lovely. Thanks Mesca, now she’s gonna say that to people. She has No filter dontcha know. More embarrassment filled times comin our way.”
          Me: “Mwahahaha! All the more ways to embarrass you my dears.” *Insert evil cackle here*
          Woooo! Wipin a tear just thinkin about it. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„ Thank you I needed that laugh this morning. πŸ˜€
          Hmmm. “Finding Audrey” I will have to check that one out…. No pun intended. πŸ˜‰
          I read 2 really good JFs a couple of months back….I mean I read a lot of good ones, but these were Real standouts. 😎
          In Search of Mockingbird by Loretta Ellsworth
          &
          Hound Dog True by Linda Urban

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

