The Worry Train….

random thought of the day
Did you ever have a time when something teensy tiny happens in your life…
Something meaningless and any other time utterly forgettable….

Maybe you start having a mysterious pain you never had before or maybe your car starts acting a bit funny, or ….whatever.

It’s usually something small that you wouldn’t really dwell on too much, just shrug it off and move on.

Anyhoo, maybe you mention it to someone at work or it comes up in a conversation with your parents on the phone…Whatever the circumstance, you tell someone about it and they off handedly say… not really meaning anything bad at all…

You know you should Really get that checked out before it gets any worse.

Maybe you stepped on a Lego or something tiny poky and indiscernible at 3am in the morning

Or

Out of the blue, whenever you make a right turn in your car it hesitates a bit…

Whatever the instance that starts the rock rolling and before you know it that small meaningless comment begins to bubble and brew and boil in your mind.

Now whenever that new small pain comes up, another small pain shows up along with it…. Forget about the fact that you played in that pick up basketball game the other day only you haven’t picked up a basketball in 5 years. :/

Or

Now the car hesitates aaaand it had trouble starting in the morning…. Never mind the fact that it’s winter and 10 degrees outside and you don’t have a garage. :/

Your mind adds each new occurrence to the list of strange things that have happened lately and suddenly your mind turns into a worry machine.

….Well ya know, I should get the car looked at….But I don’t have money to do that right now…..On the other hand I could be blowing this way out of proportion…. But what if I’m not, and the car lets me sit somewhere in this cold weather. 😮

Or

Well ya know I should probably see a doctor. I did have that strange pain the other day and now when I move my arms they hurt like the dickens. But I don’t have the money for a doctors appt right now. But if I wait, it could be something really bad…..I did step on that teensy mysterious thing the other day. And you know, now that I think about it all my probs started right after I stepped on that whatever it was! 😮 😮

Now I Know that I’m Not supposed to be ruled by fear. I’m a believer, a Christ follower, and the Bible is pretty clear on where the Lord stands on fear.

In fact when I’m feeling worried and a friend will say to me, So what does the Word say about that? … I know Exactly what it says~

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
2 Timothy 1:7

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10

Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink, nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing? Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his span of life? And why are you anxious about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin, yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. …
Matthew 6:25-34

….. These are but a few of what I know the Bible says about the topic of fear and worry and how I should handle it.

Now I don’t want anyone to feel as if I’m pushing my beliefs on them.
I know everyone chooses to live their lives by the beat of their own drum.

That’s all way cool, I just choose to live my life by the beat of the Lords drum. Lol

But I do think Everyone everywhere struggles with getting on the worry train. The place where all of our fears run wild. :/
So if you are on the worry train, struggling with fear. Pull that emergency cord and get off the train. It’s as simple as that. 😮

So the next time you feel the worry train comin, make a choice.

Don’t get on the worry train. Let the worry train leave the station without you on it. 😀

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- I’ve been struggling with getting on the worry train a lot lately.  :/  Hopefully sharing my struggles will help someone else out there in blogolog land stay off the worry train.

It is Most Def Not a fun ride. 😮 😉

Happy day with No worrytrain traveling.  😀

5 thoughts on “The Worry Train….

  1. This is a brilliant post! Thanks for sharing. Am on this train most of the time, but I try to ignore by watching through the window. 🙂 I always tell myself to not take this ride, because it’s exhausting, it’s just sometimes I can’t help it:). All the best and no more worries!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: MWM&M: Guts over Fear – Psychochromatic Redemption

Leave a Reply

