The Amazing Appearing Fence

Wowsers! I woke up this morning to sporadic yelling, banging, and thumping in the backyard. I pulled back the curtains and what did I see?

new fence 1

This Incredibly Amazing Appearing Fence! It popped up out of nowhere! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
The snow just melted yesterday, and here today low and behold is this sticking up out of the ground, as if by magic. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
I had posted about our Receding Hedge Line a bit ago, and the neighbors had mentioned something about a fence. But I thought that wasn’t until springโ€ฆand it was only a possibility. So, Wowsers again!
I looked out 20 minutes later and was met with this..

new fence line 2

Whew! Those guys move Fast!! Greased lightning fast!
So, here we are only a few hours from my discovery of said fence and it is by all appearancesโ€ฆfinished. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

new fence line 3

It took waaaaay longer for them to cut down and remove the original Hedge line than it did for them to put up and build this fenceโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..
Like all day, compared to just a few hours. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
Hmmmmm, I think there must be moral hidden somewhere hereโ€ฆ..
A poem or story prompt maybe?? โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.Hmmmmโ€ฆagain.

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S.- Do you see a hidden moral, message, meaning in my Receding Hedge Line/Amazing Appearing Fence Posts? Feel free to take the challenge and write a poem, story, or moral. ๐Ÿ˜€
Leave me a link to your post in the box below. ๐Ÿ™‚
Happy Fencing! Lol ๐Ÿ˜€

22 thoughts on “The Amazing Appearing Fence

  1. I pulled back the curtains and what did I see?
    An amazing white fence peering at me.
    It sprung up in hours – faster than a weed,
    Or any other living thing that grows from a seed.

    As I reflect and ponder on my life;
    What about the fences of division and strife?
    How quickly they can get buried in the ground;
    And then my relationships they can surround.

    When I realize how they’re hurting me
    And decide that I want to be set free,
    They’re posts are driven deep in the soil of my heart.
    Those deceptive fences are hard to tear apart. ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜‰

    There ya go a poem written by me just for you. Inspired by your thought provoking post. I even stole one of your sentences gor the first line. Don’t you feel honored! ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Fences of the Heart | Sue's Nook

  3. Pingback: It’s that time of year again… | Random Thoughts Under A Blue Moon

Leave a Reply

