Books, Books, and More Books…

I loooove books.  My love for books has gotten me into trouble more than once with my hubby.  Not that he has anything against books, reading, gathering knowledge, etc.  It’s just that I sort of collect books.  I enjoy books aaaand I’m a homeschooler…a very bad mix.

With our access to curriculum sales, curriculum stores, and our massive web of book informants ready to share information with each other about the next awesome deal they know of that we would just love.

I have piles of books sitting in inconspicuous corners of the room because my book shelves are overly full.  I love old books, new books, art books, fiction books, non-fiction books, well just about any kind of book actually. 😀

And of course I love borrowing books from the library just as much as I love collecting my own books. 🙂

Librarians unsung superheroes of the world.  😀

My hubby was complaining because he went to sit in his chair in the living room and found it full of library books.  He cleared off the books, then went to put up his feet on our matching hassock, but there were books there as well. Lol 😮

But I can’t help it, I love books, my randomkids love books, even the hubster likes books…they just happen to be Exercise books. Lol 😉

TTFN,

The Bluemoonthinker 🙂

P.S.-  Anyone else out there in blogalog land have a book collecting problem too?   Leave me a line or 5 in the comment box below. 😀

Happy Book “Collecting” 😉

 

28 thoughts on “Books, Books, and More Books…

  1. Nope, I don’t have a problem with buying to many books. Some people collect teapots, or baseball cards, or porcelain dolls, but not me. I collect books, make friends with librarians, book store and reuse it store owners, and expand my horizons. It’s a positive thing so it’s not a problem at all! 😉 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lols!!!!
      That was my hubbies Exact comment when we moved a year ago.
      He looked at the mounting pile of boxes marked books school, books boys, books …pick a category. And said in between trips packing them in the uhaul.
      Um, I thought you went through these?! 😅
      I had already gotten rid of 5 boxes worth. Lols. 😮😏

      Liked by 1 person

  2. oooooh YESSSSS, I love books…..any kind of books. I collect them, buy them, read them, smell them, touch them, pile them up everywhere because I don’t have enough bookshelves. I clear them out and put them in the boot of the car to give to charity….but somehow they sneak back in. I have reluctantly got rid over the years…you have to. I have also had a bookshop, and been a librarian, and a home tutor…I have a kindle but somehow its not the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

