Too Many Numbers & Not Enough Letters…

We woke up to snow this morning and Freezing temperatures. I love snow, but I am Extremely ready for sunny weather. 😀

I spent the day trying to finish the transcripts for my Random Oldest kiddo who is graduating this year. Thank goodness my awesome sauce friend filled me in that there is an App for that. Yes!!
Even with the App, my brain still feels like mush. 😮

Soooo many numbers. Lols
I tend to see my numbers all mixed up and don’t realize that they are actually mixed up…I’ve had arguments with my hubby about numbers in my checkbook…Oy, don’t get me started. Lols 😮 😮

So, after checking and double checking that I entered all the tiny numbers in correctly and filled everything out. I decided to take a break. 😀
I think I’ll forget numbers for awhile and focus on letters for the rest of the day…as in typing them. 😀

I am on the last chapter of another children’s book that I’m working on, but I’m kinda stuck on how to end it. :/
Aaaand one of my friends gave me a few ideas for picture books that I’m working on as well. Sooo many ideas, so little time. Rofl 😀

I actually started different notebooks for all the ideas that fly into my head during the day.

I have a Book Ideas notebook…although I’m thinking of breaking that down into two notebooks.. One for Young Adult and Adult Fiction and one for Children’s Picture and Chapter Books.

A Poem Starts notebook…for all those one or 5 lines that come to you and then just stall, waiting to be added to on another day.

And a Doodle Book…where I draw ideas that come to me that either go with my other story and poem ideas or draw things that I can base stories and poems off of. 😀

I think about all of the creative ideas that have come to me over the years and never wrote down….so many wasted opportunities.
That’s why I decided to keep notebooks…even if they become full and I never do anything with them, maybe some day one of my Random kiddos will open one of my notebooks and pick up where I left off. 😀

Well, I’m off to be Creative.

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Do any of you out there in Blogalog land keep idea notebooks? Or am I the only hoarder of ideas in the land. Lol
Happy Notebookin’ 😀

12 thoughts on “Too Many Numbers & Not Enough Letters…

  1. I keep a small purple notebook and my lucky green pen, relatively nearby! And there always seems to be a slightly used paper coffee cup nearby….to rip in half, and record momentous moments in caffeine prose and poetry! Sometimes, it is even MY cup! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol!!!
      😄
      Oooooo, a lucky pen. 😮
      That is a good idea. Then maybe mine wouldn’t be always walking off. 😄
      I scribble on bill envelopes. 🙃Their Only redeeming quality. 😉
      Scraps of envelopes are tucked in amongst the pages of my notebooks till I get them copied down. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeppers! One in the kitchen. One next to the couch. Another one in my purse. One next to the toilet. Another next to the bed. A sixth one next to the desktop computer. My seventh one is in my van. Oh, and I can’t forget the small one that I slip into my pants pocket whenever I remember to.

    Notebooks, notebooks everywhere! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

