Writing Group Gatherings…

I’m on the hunt for Writing Groups. 🙂

I decided to see if I can find various writing groups/functions that meet in my area and check them out.

I figure what better way to find out more information about Writing and Authors and Illustrators than to go out and be among them all. 😀

So, I’ve been looking for Groups and Functions that are free and not Too far away.  Not an easy task.  You’d think with the internet at my fingertips I wouldn’t have too much of a problem, but it’s actually been fairly difficult to find anything. 😮

I found a Writing Group that gathers at a local library 2x a month, so tonight I’m off to see what there is to see.  I’m sure it will be interesting.  I will update ya on how it went tomorrow. 🙂

Good Golly Miss Molly!!!  Where did the time fly to??  I guess I better skedaddle.  I still need to finish supper for the Randomkiddos and pack my stuff to go. 😮 😮

Have an Awesome Sauce rest of your day. 😀

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.-  Are there a lot of Writer type activities in your area?  If so, how did you find out about them?  Please leave a line or 4 in the comments below as per usual. 🙂

Happy Huntin’ 😀

One thought on “Writing Group Gatherings…

  1. I used to meet with a local writers group once a month and it was very helpful. Nice group and we meet at one of the ladies homes. It was a Christian ladies only group. Since I moved I have not found one in my area as yet. I heard there was one meeting at the local library monthly but haven’t checked it out as yet. I might just start my own. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

