What’s on Your Plate?

I decided to start a new segment…wait this isn’t a television show. Lol…well, sometimes it’s as badly written as television. Ha! 😉

I had previously called these posts Foodie Fun…but I decided that What’s on Your Plate? is a catchier name Aaaaaand, since I’m always looking for new recipes and foodies to make I would like to see Other people’s plates as well. 😀

So, on today’s lunch menu for me is Lettuce Wrapped Turkey Yums…

Lettuce Wrap Turkey Yums

For those of you who haven’t visited before…helloooo 🙂 …I am grain free and experiment with recipes to make for me and my family.

Each of us in the fam have a diff foodie ish….The Randomkids can’t have anything with corn…including eggs, chicken, and beef that wasn’t fed Non-GMO grains….also no peanut butter or too many nuts in general…limited amounts of wheat and no seafood…at least not ocean type seafood. The hubster has an intolerance for nightshade veggies…so I just have to make sure I don’t cook too much with tomatoes, potatoes, etc… 🙂

SO, needless to say, I’m Always huntin’ for new ways to look at a recipe. 😀

Back to my lunch…

I found a fairly healthy version of deli meat without any nitrates, weirdo preservatives, and the Randomkids can have it. Yay!

So, I made a nice summer feels turkey lettuce wrap with lovely heirloom tomatoes, carrot slivers, cooper cheese, a dab of mayo, and drizzle of dijon mustard.  Very light and it reminds me of summertime on my old deck overlooking my backyard garden on a warm evening. 😀

So, now that I shared my lunch with you….. What’s on Your Plate?

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Do you have a breakfast, lunch, dinner, or snack to share?  Please leave me a comment, pic, or a link to a post about….. What’s on Your Plate?

Happy Foodie Fun! 😀

4 thoughts on “What’s on Your Plate?

Leave a Reply

