On Books, Illustrations, and Other Creative-nesses…..

My book is juuuuust about ready for Beta Reader Time (They are the coolio peeps that read over your book and say…Whoa, this is K-rud or Wow, I really enjoyed this or There are a few parts where I was a bit lost or I had a difficult time envisioning the characters or I was sucked into your book and couldn’t drag myself away!) ….I am Kinda gettin’ excited…sorta. Lols 😉

My lovely editor is reading over my book for the second time…Thank you by the way…a little shout out to my Awesome Editor!! 😀

Anyhoo, I’m working on the finishing touches so I can get it into the hands of my Betas.

So, now I have to figure out what I’m gonna do to thank my Beta Readers….cookies? bread? monies? 😮

…..Have a suggestion?  Please give me a few in the comments section. 😀

I’ve drawn some new characters for future books and I’m working on books two and three in the series. 🙂

I still haven’t finished my tooth fairy book yet, but I Will finish it. Lol

I also drew some more ideas for the picture book I’m working on and wrote down a bunch of ideas for a book I’m working on with a friend.  I’m on a Creativite-ness roll. 😀

I have a wonderful friend who we call the Sticker Lady…she’s also known as the Gingerbread Lady as well.  She’s an awesome person!  She always sends my kiddos stickers and sends me all sorts of Snoopy stuff cause I collect Peanuts. 🙂

So, I spent the past two days, when I had a few moments, painting pictures for her.  It was really fun and I’m hoping she likes them….fingers crossed.  I’m also hoping they get to her house in one piece cause I’m putting them in the mail. 🙂

We shall see what happens I suppose.

Anyhoo, tonight is my writers group meeting and I’m off to go write more stuff. 😉

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.-  Any of you out there in internet land creating anything new right now?  How’s it goin?  Leave me a line or 2 in the box below as per the usual.

Happy Creative Juicin’ 😀

5 thoughts on “On Books, Illustrations, and Other Creative-nesses…..

Leave a Reply

