School, School, and More School…

Well, today Flew by!

The Randomkid Oldest met for the final Literary Discussion Group of the year and his school career. 🙂

They read Scarlet Pimpernel. 😀

We watched the movie…the 1930’s edition..not a lot of chests flashing across the screen…needed a G version. Lol

The kiddos chowed down on popcorn and generally had a great time mocking the movie. 😀

They all Loved the book and shared their final projects of the year.

We had a song…Extremely catchy

An artists rendition of Percy…Wonderfully drawn

A comic of a chase scene involving the Pimpernel…Hysterical and creative

And an alternate ending…well, a walk through the imagination of a writer attempting to write an alternate ending…LOLS!…Inventive and entertaining at the same time.

We have a Very Creative and Awesome Group of kiddos and they will all be missed. :/

Another year of fun stuff down the tube…now back to life.

Well, for me…book edits…Yup, still workin’ on em. 😀

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.-

I’m on a Twenty One Pilots Binge and I was gettin’ all misty eyed as I listened to this and typed about the end of this wonderful class and thinkin’ about two of them graduating in a month. :’)

Enjoy!

Twenty One Pilots~ Can’t Help Fallin’ In Love Cover

 

 

2 thoughts on “School, School, and More School…

  1. Sounds like a really fun day!

    Have you heard Stressed Out from Twenty One Pilot? That’s how I came to know about them, and it still remains one of my favorite songs. If you can find the backstory of the song, you’ll love it even more. I read it on Spotify, so you can check it out of you have Spotify.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fer Reals it was a totally coolio day.
      And Yesly, I heard Stressed Out like 4 months ago-ish….I think…. Time flies. 😉
      I was looking for new music on YouTube and just was jammin to J Monty and they popped up so I gave them a listen.
      Was hooked instantly. 😄
      Sadly I’ve been binge listen/watching them all weekend. Lols
      I read as many back stories on their songs as I could find.
      I’m stuck on Lane Boy right now like a scratched record.
      It also skips to Fairly Local and Ride of its own accord as well. 😎

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

