Just Two days left…

I saw the prompt today on the Daily Press and was immediately inspired to write up a little ditty for today:

Locked in my room and shut up tight
I’m hiding myself away all day just to write!
No one will find me, try as they might
I must finish my work if I can, by tonight!
Hopefully my blogs haven’t been sounding too trite
For now I have a deadline, but I promise I’ll jazz up my site

Thank you Daily Press, I’m off to finish the edits on my book for tomorrow’s deadline. 😀

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- A little Power Muzik to get ya through the day….. Andy Mineo

My fave part…

Well, if I listen to you, and everything you put in my ear
I’ll be living like woulda, shoulda, coulda, I’ll be paralyzed by fear
Huh, ain’t that the truth, if I quit the only way I lose
I got two choices when I do this – make moves or make excuses
Huh, if you know who I’m talking about, then you got me
My biggest enemy is me – and even I can’t stop me

One thought on “Just Two days left…

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 21 – “Wicked Business” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

