Veggies, Containers, and Dirt…Oh My!

I found an awesome place near our house where I found heirloom plants for 50¢ a pot.

I bought a ton of various types of plants, but I had no idea what I was getting.

I listed all the plants that I bought, printed out information about them, printed out pictures, and created a notebook for myself.  😀

I bought a slew of cucumber plants 4 climbing cukes, 1 bush, and 1 that I originally thought was a cucumber plant, but was actually a melon that looks and tastes like a cucumber.

I bought a lemon squash, 3 pepper plants, 8 varieties of tomatoe plants and 1 cantaloupe.

Where we live we aren’t allowed to plant anything in the ground so everything had to be potted.

IMG_4302

I found these at the Dollar Tree…I love that place! 😀

IMG_4328

Borrowed these nice deep planters and cages from a friend.  Thanks Nette! 😉

IMG_4345

I found some window frames at a garage sale and found the cool zebra pot for free on the side of the road. 🙂

All in all, every one of the plants are doing fairly well, so I’m happy with them.  I bought a few herbs too and they are thriving also.

I’ll post pics as they get bigger. 🙂

So now I am looking forward to eating my own homegrown veggies. Yay!  😀

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Any of you have gardens going gangbusters?  Leave a line or 2 in the comments below.

Happy Plantin’!

6 thoughts on “Veggies, Containers, and Dirt…Oh My!

Leave a Reply

