Pumpkin disguised as a Watermelon?

Watermelon

Look what I found hiding amongst our local Farmer’s Market’s selection of watermelon.  It’s a pumpkin pretending to be a watermelon or maybe it’s a watermelon pretending to be a pumpkin?  Not sure, but it sat straight and pretty in my fridge.  It’s viney remnants made for a perfect handle to pop open the top and scoop out it’s juicy insides.  Yum!

We are eating as many as we can get our hands on cause they are absolutely tasty this year. 😀

My Randomkiddos put in a request for cantaloupe as well.  I’ll have to see if I can find one tomorrow.

I know that I owe ya’ll an update on my create space, but as of this morning it’s looking more like The Storage Space rather than anyplace to create anything.  I have been relegated back to the kitchen table, but I’m sure I’ll have an updated and finished Create Space soon. 😉

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Are you enjoying the fruits of summer while they are still around?  If so, what?  Or do you have your own Farmer’s Market growing in your backyard?  Spill the beans and let us know what ya got.  Leave a reply or two in the comments section below as per the usual.

Laters and Happy Summer Fruit Yumminess!! 😀

 

 

One thought on “Pumpkin disguised as a Watermelon?

Leave a Reply

