Create Date Awesomeness!!!

Yesterday I had a way cool Create Date with two lovely friends. 😀

We are all interested in writing, art, photography, and just all around in general Creative Type Stuff!  So we came up with an idea to have a Create Date.

How it works-

Everyone brings stuff that they would like to work on that they normally wouldn’t take the time to do on their own.

You know how those annoying excuses crop up to keep us away from being creative like:

I just cleaned the house and I don’t want to get it all messy again.

or

If I pull everything out I will want to let it sit out for a day or two while everything dries/hardens/insert other arty type term and then we won’t have a kitchen table to sit at.

or

I don’t want to pull the art stuff out for just Me, do I??

or

Kids: Look, Mom just pulled out the art stuff!

Me: No, wait…

Kids: Dog-pile!!

Me: Aaarrgh…blub..blub..blub.

…I don’t know what sound effect describes being drowned in kids. 😉

Anyhoo, so just us ladies got together and had a fun day of creativity!

I practiced some new art techniques that I’d like to use in the future with my books, one of my friends continued work on her poetry chapbook and experimented with watercolors, and my last friendee that came worked on a beautiful paper collage. 😀

I Absolutely enjoyed my time with my way imaginative friends.  There is something amazing about being creative in the company of a group of friends.

Whether it is writing with my wonderful Scribes Oasis friends or Creating with the ladeez yesterday, I feel inspired, challenged, and energized to express my artistic self more freely and easily.

I know it sounds kind of weird, but it is an uplifting event when you are around people with the same interests.  😀

I’m looking forward to our next meet-up in October.  We are going up north to visit a Hobby Lobby.  I’ve never been to one before!  Yay!  I’m soo excited!!  Hyper-Whoot! 😀 😀

…Sorry, I’m easily amused. Lols  😄

A smattering of what I worked on yesterday…

A Random Doodle turned Psychedelic Larryboy by Complete accident. 😄

img_5126

 

Two More Worthy efforts…and without the Trippy Larryboy, I wouldn’t have gotten the color combos down. 😀  Thank you strange Larryboy Doodle. 😄

Mandala-esque Practice on Watercolor Wash with Color Sharpie Markers~

mandala-attempt-on-wash-1

Mandala-esque Practice on Watercolor Wash with Sharpie Black Only~

mandala-attempt-on-wash-2

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.-  I know I’ve asked this before, but at the expense of repeating myself. ;)-

Do any of you out there in internet land have Creative-Type Groups that you’re involved in?  Do you feel that they enhance your originality or innovativeness?  Please leave a line or 3 in the comment box below. 🙂

Later Taters and Happy Creating!! 😀

 

One thought on “Create Date Awesomeness!!!

Leave a Reply

