Cooking, Typing, and Cheerin’ up a Friend…

So it’s been a fun and Ridiculously busy week!  Writing?  Ha!  What writing!

Arty-ing?  Ha!  What is that…although ALL of my stuff is sitting right where I left it from last week’s Create Date. Lols

…Okay,  scratch that last comment…I did go over to a friend’s house this week and she let me play with her Calligraphy set.  Thank you random citizen!  ;)-

Side note:  I’ve decided to learn calligraphy in my spare time..rofls!..so that I can use it in my picture books.  I think it will look Waaay cool with the watercolor or pencil or whatever it is I end up using on a book.

But back to my topic… Cooking, Typing, and Cheering up a Friendee.

Yesterday I was minding my own business…trying to finish up supper so I could attend my weekly Writer’s group Scribes Oasis.  When I was tagged by a friend to get in on a Rootin’ Tootin’ Sticker Party on Facebook.

That’s my Favorite activity on FB by the way…well, that and reposting comics, funny memes, exercise workouts, and grain-free foodie recipes. 😀

Now, I had a Wonderful time at the party, but sadly my supper did Not.

I burned my chicken twice…because some parties turn into Craziness.  This one did.  There were so many threads to keep track of.  When I finally got out to the kitchen my chicken was feeling a bit singed and tired of the whole FB thing.

So, I finished up my crispy chicken and threw in some garlicky green beans….Of course they were caught up in the whole Facebook party as well and took a turn at feeling overdone a bit…okay maybe blackened a smidge.

The fam said that it all tasted fine in the end, my friendee had a happy time on FB, and I was inspired to write this blog post. 😀

All’s well that ends well, and friends first – food second right?? Ha!  XD

Tomorrow I will be heading to the kick off of our Lancaster Christian Writer’s Group.  Hopefully I learn something fun.  😀

More on that Monday.

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker  🙂

P.S.-  Always remember to attend any and all Facebook Sticker Wars, Partays, or Throw Downs.  They are heaps of fun and everyone Always has a great time.  Friends first- Food second.  Viva  La Stickers!!

Crud!  I think I just burned the bacon!  XD

Happy Overdone-ness! 😀

Leave a Reply

