Happy Fall Ya’ll!

This morning I woke up at 6am…don’t ask. :/   Grumble, grumble, roar
But on the bright side I was happily greeted by Snoopy when I checked the time on my Ipod announcing the arrival of Fall.
Aaaand the temperature outside…at least this morning actually Felt like Fall. Yay!

Of course, I still have to clean up the paltry and sad leftover skeletons from my garden, but soon it will be gloriously cool and refreshingly breezy.  So cleaning up will be fun and enjoyable.

Now that fall is officially upon us, I can look forward to the annual changing of the guard foliage-wise.
I will be found outside all the time, honing my craft, running down my camera battery, and filling my laptop to the brim with pictures. 😀

Of course, I will still be diligently working on my writing and my art.

For the time being, I have put my robot book series to the side.
I have a short children’s book about a tooth fairy that I’ve been working to complete and I’ve given myself a deadline of January, Ack!, to finish the rough draft including illustrations.
I still have a few chapters to write and ten or more illustrations to work on. 😀

In addition to that I will also be working on watercolors for a children’s picture book that my friend helped me dream up in my spare time. Lols

Any available time that I have after that will be spent trying out new art forms for my illustrations….still would like to learn calligraphy for my picture book. 😀

I almost forgot, last time I posted I said I would update ya’ll about the Writer’s Workshop that I was attending.

I MUST say I had an absolutely Encouraging and Brilliant time!
Thank you Lancaster Christian Writers for once again providing this free monthly event.  It is truly a blessing.

Of course Every single thing, large and small, that the speaker said confirmed to me what the Lord has already been telling me to do….don’t ya just love it when that happens. 😉
I was sitting there thinking the entire time…
I know, I know.  Yup, I get it already.  In it to win it and I’m on it like it’s yesterday.  Ha!
Write, Draw, Edit, Repeat. 😀

So, on top of Homeschool, Family Busyness, and my Writing and Artying, I will be working on revamping my blog sites.  I’d like to put them all in one easy to find locale and I will be attempting to write on a more scheduled basis.

…Of course reading that last sentence make me chuckle already.  Schedules are Not my besties.  They are a much Needed tool for my highly distractable and tangent loving ADD/Aspie mind, but I Absopositively DO NOT LIKE THEM!  Pleh!

My creativity has trouble being creative within a preordained time frame….Probs why I will NEVER be able to sign with a publisher.
Well, unless they are a company run completely by ADD/Aspie-esque hippie people who are EXtremely laid back, fun-loving, and like can chillax dude. Rofls ;)-

There I go again, wandering off to who knows where land on the Rabbit-Trails-R-Us Transit Line. Oy

Aaaaaanyhoo,  I will be back for a visit real soon ya’ll.

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Anyone have any opinions out there in Blogolog land about WordPress’s Pay sites?  I think that may be the direction I am heading in.  But I would love some feedback from my fellow Internet Land dwellers before I stumble headlong through the thornbrush hedgerow into a Pay to Play WordPress Website.

Please leave a comment, 10 lines, or 25 words in the box below as per usual.

Enjoy your creativity and learn a little something from every new experience. 🙂
Happy Crafting!! 😀

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Fall Ya’ll!

  1. Hi you!
    How have ya been?? My life is stupid busy lately and I’ve been missing reading your haiku,s haiku’s (sp?)lol
    And I’ve Really missed postin on Haiku Horizons. 😦
    You are sooo right. Free is free, but I am almost at my limit for pics on my blog. Grrrrrr
    I could go pic-less, but my blog posts don’t seem whole without pics. :/
    I am doing more research.
    Research…pleh

    Anyhoo, Happy Penumbra-ing. 😀
    I will stop by soon and show you my inspired art from your awesome Haiku-ness. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

