The Craft-day Countdown is done…

Well, it’s officially over. 🙂

My first craft show is finished and under the bridge.  It was fun, painful, potentially embarrassing, exhausting, did I mention fun, and I learned a lot. 🙂

It’s taken me over a week to recover from my escapade.  I finally caught up all my household chores…okay, as much as household chores are ever caught up. Lols

I still have to finish organizing all my craft supplies and leftovers, but this too shall be accomplished soon.

I’m not sure how I feel right now about the whole craft show thing.  I’m still processing the experience.

But!

It did give me a greater sense of the need to focus on one thing that I’m the most interested in.

We all have a variety of things that we enjoy doing and are good at, but what are the Specific things that we would like to Really focus on and see accomplished in our lives.

I realized wholeheartedly that I want to focus on my writing and all things that go along with that to finish my books.

For me that just happens to be writing, illustrating, photography, and art…..still too many things for some people, but for me it’s a perfect amount.  Enough for my ADD to stay content and happy flitting from one fun idea to the next, but not too much that it overwhelms my Aspie side causing a meltdown and forcing me to lock myself away in my room with Netflix, a stack of CD’s, and a bag of library books.

I really enjoyed the whole craft show experience, but I want to focus on my writing and all the things I need to do to make my books come to fruition.

I will Totally use the mode of craft shows to sell my books, art, photography, and illustrations in the future.  But I will stay focused on the things that revolve around my writing, not just things I would like to try to make and see if they will sell.

My kiddos joined me on this crazy adventure and they had the same takeaways.  For that wisdom that they gained alone, I am Extremely glad I did it.

The Randomkids and I are currently gearing up for a Comic Con event in our area in April of 2018.

My goal is to have two of my books finished and printed so that I can sell them at the Comic Con.  We are also creating crafty-type things that we can sell alongside of my books that highlight the themes in my books.

…Fairies and Robots. 😀

Now that I have experienced a craft show in all of its gory/glory-ness.  I think I’m prepared to host a table at a Con. 😉

I guess we shall see. XD

TTFN,

The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.-  Have any of you experienced a craft show?  What did you think?  What were your takeaways?  Also has anyone hosted a table at a Con?  Have any sage advice to give?

P.S.S.-  I have officially darkened my other two blogs.  I will be slowly, but surely adding their content to this blog over the next month.  Again, we shall see how that turns out. Lols

Leave a Reply

