The Weekend’s Over Already??

I had Big plans for this weekend. 😮

Had a long list of stuff to do…I was gonna get the house organized…Get some writing done…Get some illustrations and storyboards done for Bicusped and Ross Rossum.

Well, best laid plans of Mice and Men I guess.  :/

I went to the Chiropractor Friday evening and by Saturday morning I felt like I had been run over by a train with all of it’s cars attached.

So, I decided to rest…I joke, my body just refused to move. Lols  XD

I woke up Sunday bright and early, full of excitement to start the day…I joke again, I didn’t roll out of bed until 9 and I didn’t actually roll out of bed per se…more like flopped out of bed and landed on the floor in a heap.

But, after I got myself up and put back together I actually accomplished about one quarter of my list.

Pretty good for someone who had gotten run over by the Dr. T train the day before. 😀

I ran the sweeper, cleaned up the living room and kitchen and mopped the floor… I was on a really roll.

Next up I was going to organize my art/writing closet…I don’t have any before pics, but I have an after…

IMG_6499.JPG

…It’s still not finished, but it’s waaaay better than it looked before…Yes, that is Toothless in there. He helps me get into a creative mood. If I’m feeling unmotivated I give him a shake and he growls at me. XD Too Cute!! XD 😀

I also organized my bedroom closet and started cleaning my bedroom.  I have been Completely unorganized since the craft show.  The hubby is beginning to lose his mind. Lols

I’m the artsy clutter everything up kind of personality and he’s the spartan keep everything in order type of personality.  Sometimes we are like oil and vinegar….but the upside is we combine to make a lovely vinaigrette.  :)-  XD

I also have been training our ultimate survivor fish, Murray, to be hand fed…. Don’t ask me why, I just thought it was a good idea at the time. Lol

I’m hoping that by hand feeding him he will eventually try the lettuce and broccoli we’ve tried to get him to eat.  Goldfish are supposed to have diverse diets, but Murray isn’t your typical gold fish I guess.  He is part of our wacky family after all, so he must be a bit weird.  We have that affect on people…and apparently animals.

IMG_6494.JPG

…We are still waiting to see if Murray is really a Murray or if he is a Margaret…I hope he’s a Murray cause I like that name better than Margaret. Lols

He’s half Shubunkin and half Comet, so we will see what his colors turn out to be when he’s a bit older.  He’s still in that muddy brown phase of fish life. :/

Well, I have the rest of my To do list to finish.  I’m sure I will add more to it as the week progresses. 😮
Until I visit again, have fun with the time that you are given in this awesome life and enjoy the journey!! 😀

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

P.S.- Have any of you out there in internet land ever trained a fish to eat from your hand? How did it go? Am I fighting a losing battle? Maybe it’s better if you don’t tell me…ignorance can be bliss. XD Rofls

Leave a Reply

