Homeschooling Away…

So it’s already the second week of August and September is fast approaching.  We’ve been doing homeschool everyday since July 3rd, but I’ve been adding more subjects to our list now that we are edging towards fall.  :/

Every year it’s like this.  We start in the beginning of July so that we can have a cushion for the rest of the year in case of sick days or a needed extended Thanksgiving or Christmas vacation.  And even though we start in July and have Plenty of days in already I begin to feel the September doubts.  😦

Usually by September I start evaluating what we’ve accomplished in our schooling so far and I’m always thinking I need to add more. 😮
So, this year because the last Randomkid is going into 10th grade we are evaluating needed credits to graduate. 🙂

The last Randomkid wants to have a light 12th grade year.  In order to accomplish that I’m adding Spanish 1 to our already heavy list of subjects to finish for the year.
But the end goal is to have all of the needed credits finished by the end of 11th grade.  Then the last Randomkid’s schedule can be totally free for any last minute course corrections.  Because we all know those happen in your 12th grade year. 😉

I thought that I wanted to be a Paleontologist, then at the last minute I decided that I wanted to be an Architect….don’t ask me how I jumped to that conclusion. Lols

After adding Spanish 1 I am not adding any more to our ridiculously long course list. 🙂
I don’t want the kid to burn out. 😮

Once September passes I’ll be more relaxed and won’t freak out again until the middle of January.  😉  XD

Have a great day and unlike me, always remember… Don’t sweat the small stuff. 😀

TTFN,
The Bluemoon Thinker 🙂

Leave a Reply

